About Pakistan

Pakistan is a federal parliamentary republic consisting of four provinces (Sindh, Punjab, KPK and Balochistan) and four federal territories. It is an ethnically and linguistically diverse country, with a similar variation in its geography and wildlife. Pakistan's awesome landscapes, lush forests, amazing wildlife and has four seasons (Autumn, Spring, Summer and Winter) make it a haven for many outdoor activities, and a great place to unwind. You could come to Pakistan for a hundred holidays and have a totally different experience each time.

Pakistan Map

Name of Country 

Islamic Republic of Pakistan

Date of inception

August 14, 1947

Head of State

President of Pakistan



Total Area

796,095 sq.km. (Provinces of Punjab 205,344 Sindh 140.914 North West Frontier Province 74,521 Balochistan 347,190 Federally Administered Tribal Areas 27,220 and Islamabad 906 sq.km).


Pakistan has a continental type of climate, characterized by extreme variations of temperature. Very high altitudes modify the climate in the cold, snow-covered northern mountains. Temperatures on the Balochistan Plateau are somewhat higher. Along the coastal strip the climate is tempered by sea breezes. In the rest of the country temperatures rise steeply in the summer and hot winds blow across the plains during the day. The daily variation in temperature may be as much as 11 degree C to 17 degree centigrade. Winters are cold with minimum mean temperature of about 4 degree centigrade in January

Population 170.5 million (2014)

Religion Islam, 95% Muslims, 5% Others

Language National: Urdu

Official: English

Regional: Punjabi, Sindhi, Pushto, Balochi, Saraiki, Brahvi, Hindko.

Currency Pak Rupee (Rs.).

Literacy 51%

Pakistan International Airline Major Airports Domestic Stations

Islamabad, Lahore, Karachi, Quetta, Peshawar and Gwadar

Major Seaports Domestic

Minora, Gwadar and Pasni.

International: Karachi and Bin Qasim.

National Games

Hockey, Cricket.

Tourists Resorts